It’s FRIDAY!  TGIF for all of you “on the clock”…. for the rest of us it’s just another day in Paradise.  Rode my bike for 7 miles this am…soft, warm summer shower about 1/2 way out.  At first it was OH NO…then it was OH YES!! Lovely..I should ride in the rain more often.

Oma is doing very well.  The Little General is back…she advises Annette on her property management strategy, me on my seminar progress and of course asks about the everyone.  Yesterday she played several hands of Gin Rummey with me in the afternoon.  Annette does this with her quite often, I’ve only joined in a few times.  Yesterdays games were great though.  Oma can’t quite hold the cards now so we just lay our hands on the table and play as though we can’t see each other’s cards.  Quite fun.  I won the first game (Oma said it was because I got 4 jokers-which I did-I didn’t realize they were in the deck)  Oma said we should only have 2 and from that time on she won all the games.  There are a few German rules that were news to me that revealed themselves as the games progressed….very fun though.  She had a good night, a great breakfast and is now resting -in preparation for lunch.

Till later, Lots of love Nanna

Oma's Week Long Birthday Party!

Oma's Week Long Birthday Party!

