Paradise is rainy today…The weeds in the pinapple patch love it!  I’ll have to put on my armor & go to battle once the rain stops. 

Bubble baths for Marley and Brandie are on the agenda once it clears up.  I plan to bathe both dogs in front of Oma’s picture window.  That way she can watch the fun.  Marley is always excellent …by excellent I mean she hardly ever shakes herself and thereby soaking me during her bath.  But Brandie just has no consideration for me at all.  She feels like shaking and she does it.  I better be prepared and wear my bathing suit.  After the baths I’m going to have Oma help me “make” my Dolphin shirt for the big game Monday night.  Martha invited me to go to the stadium, drink beer, eat brats and have a good ole time!  Anyway, can’t go to the game without my Dolphin shirt.  I’ll post a picture of me and Martha all Dolphined up!

Oma and Annette were both exausted to the max last night.  Needless to say it can happen very easily because taking care of Oma is intense.  Oma is very strong spirited and her mind is like a steal trap.  Physically, her movement is labored and she must take things very slowly.  Yesterday she again walked to the kitchen for dinner.  It seems her strength is best after her 2nd nap…about 4:30 or so.  She starts winding down about 7:00 and is ready for bed by 8:30.

Peter…She LOVES your phone calls.  Yesterday around 6:15 I told her you would be calling at 7 and Mom perked up, shuffled to the bathroom to brush her teeth etc then off to the TV room to comfortably wait for your call.  It was like a Pep Pill!  I think the anticipation of your call is as much fun as the call itself! 

Ain’t that life though?!

2/21/09 Enjoying the BEAUTIFUL Morning Glories

2/21/09 Enjoying the BEAUTIFUL Morning Glories

Annette's Morning Glories

Annette's Morning Glories

