Brigitte just said we could have her antique bicycle with the California sticker and 100,000 miles on it!  I’m actually very excited because that means that Pappa can go for rides with me.  He’s in such good shape he won’t have any problems keeping up with me!  Right Pappa?  We’ll need to start with a plan though cause I didn’t get to 12 miles overnight.

Today’s ride included Christmas Shopping!  Yes, I’ve already started.  Come to find out it’s easier on the bike…limited space and all.  I’m going to  challenge my self to buy fun gifts that reflect the personality of the person I love.   

Oma is napping now…I know this because we have devised a secret code between the two houses.  All I need to do to find out if Oma is awake or sleeping is glance out my kitchen window at her bathroom window.  If she is sleeping a bright pink sheet of paper shows through the glass.  If on the other hand she is awake the paper is turned over to show the white side.  That means all is clear and I can come over.  We devised this messaging system because Schatzie, Sandy and Marley take their job as security dogs very seriously.  If I was an intruder and heard the “dog alarm” barking I’d run the other way for sure.

If for some reason I haven’t noticed the change in signs…like I’m working at my desk or something…Annette will let Marley out who immediately notifies me that it’s safe to come over now.

Marley just came to get me, so I’ll let you know how Oma is after my visit.

Love you,

Nanna

Christmas 2008 at Jason's

Christmas 2008 at Jason's

My Christmas Gift 2008

My Christmas Gift 2008

